Princesses

As crazy as it sounds, I’m fond of princesses. ( those who know me are supposed to be very estonished right now)
Royals are great, princes are cool. But let’s be honest : princesses are the best.
The crème de la crème.
The fresh homemade clotted cream put on top of the finest sultana scone you will ever eat. ( are you imagining yourself eating it ? cause I do)

And there is a brand new princess to be. For a person like me, there can’t be better news than that. Oh no, there can be better news. She dress well, and seems to be strong enough to look in the eyes of all these borring people from the protocole and they awfull fashion advice and say, in the very best polite way, that she’s old enough and strong enough to do things on her own ( and not to dress like a 65 years old person)

I mean, look at this tuxedo. It’s not from Saint Laurent but still, McQueen is making a home run there.

Her name is Meghan Markle, she used to edit a blog I’m currently compulsively reading, but the best thing for her is yet to come : we’re going to be the very best of friends. 

 

Laisser un commentaire